Sid Jacobson JCC -Program List

Looking for help? Contact: 516-484-1545 | registration@sjjcc.org

AUTHOR BREAKFAST & BOOK SIGNING SERIES

Enjoy an author presentation, Q&A, continental breakfast and valet parking. Featured books may be purchased at the JCC front desk within a month of the program and can be signed by the author following the presentation. Please note, we will do our best to accommodate seating request but understand that all requests cannot be honored. Please submit at least 3 weeks prior to program.

Click here to Sponsor!

Spring Series
April 11 & May 2

The Subway Girls by Susie Orman Schnall
December 6, Thursday 10:30 am

Unreasonable Doubts by Reyna Marder Gentin
April 11, Thursday 10:30 am

Not Our Kind by Kitty Zeldis
May 2, Thursday 10:30 am

IRENE AND RONALD COHEN SPOTLIGHT SPEAKER SERIES
Once again, engaging and entertaining programming.

A Conversation with Karin Tanabe
Tuesday, December 11, 10:30 am

JCC PARTNERS WITH THE COMMUNITY
Linda and Gerald Marsden Partners with the Community
Taking our act on the road.

The Opposite of Hate:A Field Guide to Repairing Our Humanity by Sally Kohn
Thursday, February 28, 7:30 pm

Location: Temple Sinai, 425 Roslyn Rd, Roslyn Heights, NY

Gateway to the Moon by Mary Morris
Thursday, March 28, 7:30 pm

Location: Temple Sinai, 425 Roslyn Road, Roslyn Heights, NY

The Seven, A Family Holocaust Story by Ellen Friedman
Thursday, April 4, 7:30 pm

Location: Temple Judea, 333 Searingtown Rd, Manhasset, NY

The Ruined House by Ruby Namdar
Monday, April 8, 7:30 pm

Location: Temple Beth Israel, 1 Temple Dr, Port Washington, NY

A Father's Story by Stephen M. Flatow
Tuesday, April 9, 8:00 pm

Location: Temple Beth Sholom, 401 Roslyn Road, Roslyn, NY

Button Man
Wednesday, April 10, 7:30 pm

Location: South Huntington Jewish Center, 2600 New York Avenue, Melville, NY

A River Could Be A Tree by Angela Himsel
Monday, May 6, 7:30 pm

Location: Temple Beth Israel, 1 Temple Drive, Port Washington, NY

JEWISH FILM FESTIVAL

Bringing the finest international Jewish films to the North Shore, the Randi & Bruce Pergament Jewish Film Festival draws packed houses, year after year, film after film. Join us as a partner and supporter this year and help bring Jewish culture and fine arts to the community as we screen extraordinary features, documentaries and shorts. In 2018, your support will help expand film offerings beyond the Pergament Jewish Film Festival. Supporters receive tickets to film screenings throughout the year and premier access to over eight films. Now, more than ever your support for the Jewish arts matters. Film is a valuable resource that connects cultures. The benefits of sponsorship are below.

ENGAGE
MLK Day of Service
Monday, January 21, 2018


Dream to End Hunger. Meal packing event.

THEATER
MAMMA MIA
Show Dates:
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Sunday, February 10, 2019


Sales starts December 10, 2018 @ 8:00 AM